Some days a Golden Retriever is not as ridiculously photogenic as other days

IMG_4262

The calm before the Storm (pardon the pun)   We’ve just received a nice wash at the local dog wash and things are looking good, Storm cannot see anything bad happening today. He smells like roses.

IMG_4270

If this is what it takes to be dry then I guess I don’t have a choice. Just a friendly reminder that I don’t want any photographs of this incident.  I’ve got a reputation to uphold.

IMG_4259

Just because this hair dryer makes me look like a ferret does not make it ok.

first

This is the look of submission and sad acceptance of what is happening to me.

IMG_4271

If you keep doing this then I’m going to bite it. I can do that whenever I want but normally I’m polite enough to keep my teeth to myself, but you need to remember that everybody has breaking point.

IMG_4263

If this photo goes on the internet then I’m leaving

IMG_4264

I just need to put it on the records that this day did not turn out as I originally planned.  Of all the bad things that could have occurred today then this was not in the list.  Now it is number one on the list but as I’m a Golden Retriever then it’s also my favourite thing. Can we please do it again?