A photographic story of what it’s like eating while a dog is sitting next to you.

Dog and a sandwitch

The day they ate toast but gave me nothing.

 

a diapointed dog and pizza

The first day I didn’t find out what pizza tasted like.

Dog and a pizza

The second day I didn’t find out what pizza tasted like.

 

a dog and chicken

The day of the chicken.  I try not thinking about it.

 

Empty Plate

The day they had an empty plate but still have gave me nothing. 

a dog waiting for scrambled eggs

The day I tried smiling but still failed. 

 

a dog not making eye contact

The day I didn’t want to make eye contact with the poached eggs.

 

a dog waiting for the last bite

The day I unsuccessfully pleaded with my eyes.

 

a dog waiting

The day I made a more direct approach.

 

a pleeding dog

The great day of the toasted cheese sandwich that I believed tasted good. 

 

a dog and more scrambled eggs

The other day poached eggs didn’t happen. 

 

a smiling dog and chicken

The day they told me I can’t eat cooked chicken bones. 

 

a dog and steak

The day they had steak . 

14 thoughts on “A photographic story of what it’s like eating while a dog is sitting next to you.

  1. elizasemporium says:

    Yes I know everyone of those facial expressions from Storm. My two mutts do exactly the same at meal times, “I’m starving” “No one loves me” “I haven’t been fed for hours” “But Mum I love you” and the saliva is unbelievable It’s like having a shower. So Storm you are not alone in the doggie world of being mistreated by terrible owners who starve you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Forgot to mention other important thoughts previously; Storm’s photos are as beautiful and telling as always, and the words are also fun to read as usual. I am wondering why those vegetable dishes seem missing here; aren’t Australians eating lots of vegetables?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s a dog’s life, and so very, very hard. He is utterly irresistible. Thankfully Laika has not yet realised that human food might sometimes end up in dogs. I keep telling guests that it takes only ONCE…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Storm is so very sad. My Penny would agree with all of those feelings. She used to get to lick a plate now and again but all that has stopped. But at least she knows what eggs, cheese and pizza tastes like. Maybe that is worse.
    Judy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

