Who wants to live forever?

Due to scientific advances some scientists say that the first person to live to 1000 years old has already been born. I don’t know if it would be a good or bad thing to live to a thousand years but it is exciting to think about.

The thought of spending 960 more years in my job does not really excite me but with a life expectancy of that long I suppose I have enough time to go back and do a few university degrees or finally get around to painting the bathroom.

Of course there would be a lot of social change if people never died out for example it would be very difficult to get a promotion at work because your boss would never retire, house prices will become very expensive as people would never die so a housing shortage would occur, and their would be a lot more annoying elderly people on public transport.

It would be disappointing if I missed out living to 1000 but others around me did, especially that arsehole who cut me off in traffic last week. He deserves no place on this planet and I want him dead now.

He also drove a stupid car and had a dumb hairstyle, but I don’t think he should die for that reason alone.

Leave a Reply

